Skip to content

Sometimes I write things.

November 10, 2011

This little experiment in sound appeared this morning. Rhyme. Rhythm. Syllables. Consonance. Assonance. Alliteration. Brevity.
It’s probably best if you read this aloud…just a suggestion.

    Untitled

I miss so many moments
and my meager mind is
reeling from the feeling
that my life is mediocre
at its best.

I try to catch time carefully
and keep it under lock and key
collecting and reflecting
but the clock is quickly ticking
without end.

Words fumble for a foothold
but they stumble on my tongue.
dripping wet and slipping
I lose my equilibrium
and breath.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2011 6:24 pm

    I agree – it reads very well, without sacrificing significance, you know what I mean? Sometimes poems sound beautiful but say nothing. The last stanza is definitely my favorite.

  2. November 14, 2011 6:33 am

    Hi Jenn I can relate to what you write in his piece. I understand the feelings and I know the sense of time passing as well as the sensation of moments are being lost which can never be recaptured and may be wasted if not fully appreciated and enjoyed. I have no explanation or answer. I can only attempt to hold the moments briefly as they passed. I apologize for the strange nature of this message. It is inputted with Siri voice input which is a little awkward still. Thank you for sharing your message. I really enjoy your blogs. -Kurt🙂

  3. November 19, 2011 9:46 am

    Wow, that’s a delight to read! Really enjoyed that🙂

Leave a Reply

