Skip to content

Overhaul

April 18, 2011

Due to deep neglect on my part, I have pretty much let the literary vein of this blog fall into oblivion. I am shutting down that page and will transfer everything over this main host. I do like the things I have posted on that page so I will share them with you all here. Maybe some of you will be seeing them for the first time.

I apologize to you, dear readers, as you are about to be quite inundated with e-mails alerting you to the fact that I have posted something new. I promise it will ease up within the next couple of days. Your patience is appreciated. Hopefully, you will enjoy the onslaught of (mediocre) creativity I’m about to hurtle your way. –Wow. Such aggressive language I’m using today. Perhaps it’s because this is going to be a very tedious task for me and I feel like I’m battling with myself over it. Who knew blogging could be so violent. 😉

On a final note, recently, I have begun to become more active in regards to vlogging.
My channel is Nihonjenn. Feel free to head over there and watch my videos (subscribing would be lovely). I am currently doing a series on Japanese snacks called Name That Okashi. I know many of you are probably more into reading than watching a youtube channel, so I will also be uploading those episodes onto the blog page as well. Never fear though, I will still be using this mainly for the written word. I just think a video upload here and there can be fun.

Again, your patience is much appreciated as I unload a bunch of stuff from the trunk of my archive.
Blessings!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2011 8:10 pm

    LOL! I always start reading my mail from the most current posts to the least current. I have been away from my computer for a few days and I was happy to open you latest blog (well, what I THOUGHT was your latest blog). The others were initially hidden from my view, so I opened one, then another popped up, then another… When I could finally see this (the actual 1st blog) I immediately dashed to it.

    I counseled high risk youth for a decade (as a volunteer) and I was beginning to think I was witnessing some type of crisis. My grandmotherly instincts kicked in, and I was responding with long, drawn out missives because I thought you had reached critical mass. NOW I see you were transferring data. ;} Whew! Crisis averted! I’ll save some of them and have them for dessert over the period of a few days rather than screening them for signs of a manic episode! (This is not to imply I’ve ever seen any indication of any type of mental illness, but I was raised in a community of artists and very creative and intelligent people seem to pay the price with this type of thing) ;} My bad. My apologies. Happy Spring!

    I would love to subcribe to your vlogs, but YouTube insists one have a Google account (of any kind) in order to do so. I have a picasa account with them, but cannot remember my password. When I try to change my password they insist they don’t recognize me. When I try to start a new account, they insist I alreay have one. I’m of the generation known to rage against the machine, so I’m giving them the big, “See ya.” I will, however, keep the link you provided. Cheers!

  2. April 18, 2011 8:26 pm

    Hiya again! Checked out your videos and they’re very nicely done. I’ve been toying with the idea of making my own ‘vlog’ but have no idea what to talk about. I talk better when I write.

    And may I say you are very beautiful 🙂

    Keep up the awesome work!

    Abhi

  3. elinchan permalink
    April 20, 2011 6:28 pm

    Hi Jenn.

    I just had to comment and say that I love your videos.
    They are so funny.

    Keep up the awsome work! 😀

  4. April 23, 2011 9:08 pm

    I’ve become quite sad that I didn’t get to know you at Southeastern University.

Leave a Reply

