Skip to content

1 Year Teaching in Japan

March 29, 2011

This is a love letter to Japan, to my town, but most especially, to my students. I have had the best time teaching them and I look forward to the next school year!

I have heard rumours coming from the Board of Education that from April on I will be able to spend a few days a week going to junior high school as well as high school classes. I am so excited about this possibility! Here’s to new adventures in teaching!

This video, just as this year, has been a real labor of love. (Pssst- comments are appreciated!)😉

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Ryan permalink
    March 29, 2011 11:50 pm

    This is such a sweet video! =)

  2. March 30, 2011 1:27 am

    Nicely done! Great memories for you and the kids. This is so much better than traditional class photographs. Here’s to year two. ;}

    • April 3, 2011 2:27 am

      Thanks! Videos are sort of becoming my hobby!🙂 I love compiling the memories.

  3. March 30, 2011 11:08 am

    Jen,this video,its so nicely…i wish u a nice day!

    • April 3, 2011 2:25 am

      Thanks so much. It was hard work. I’m glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you around here again.🙂

  4. lbarnes permalink
    March 31, 2011 1:56 am

    OH, this video was nicely done! I thoroughly enjoyed watching it. I laughed, smiled and loved seeing all the kids. They look so happy and so do you. Have a great 2nd year!

  5. Elizabeth permalink
    April 1, 2011 10:30 pm

    That is a wonderful video. I hope you have a wonderful 2nd year and even more after that.
    P.S. What was the name of that song? I have been searching for it for a while.

  6. August 30, 2011 6:53 pm

    Teaching seems to be so rewarding when the students are eager to learn. And the teacher provides an environment that makes it fun. Best of luck to you for your second year, I am looking forward to more post’s.

Leave a Reply

