Skip to content

Earthquake and Tsunami Response

March 13, 2011

As an update- yes, I felt the earthquake and am experiencing aftershocks. My town lies on the southern coast of Hokkaido and was partly evacuated. The tsunami surge did raise the water levels here but **I am fine.** Thankfully, all of my friends have been safely located. The Tohoku region of Japan is in dire need of prayer and assistance. The death toll is steadily rising and the damage is catastrophic. Please help us.

♥ Text REDCROSS to 90999 (USA) or 30333 (Canada) to donate $10 to Japan. ♥

Please go to these links and decide how you can help.

These pages have several different ways in which you can help. I urge you to put your compassion into tangible action for the devastated, hurting lives of tens of thousands here in Japan.

CNN Tsunami Aid and Relief: How to Help
Japan earthquake and tsunami: How to help

iTunes Donation Information

Global Giving UK

Quake and Tsunami Relief From the Associated Press

International Medical Corps

5 Ways You Can Help Japan’s Tsunami Victims Right Now, From Your Couch

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2011 11:18 am

    Beautifully put Jenn. The UK Red Cross page is now open for people to be able to make donations, no matter how small.

    There really are no words to describe it. I’m so thankful that my loved ones are alright – and I’m praying for everyone in those badly hit areas.

    Take care sweetie, I love you lots. Give it a few more months and I’ll be back out and I can’t wait to give Japan the biggest hug ever. rabu rabu xoxo

  2. March 13, 2011 11:33 am

    Thanks Jennie. I can’t wait to see you too. Thanks for the info on the UK Red Cross. Do they have a text donation system set up? If so, please pass me the info and I will put it up! ❤ Rabu rabu. xoxo

  3. March 13, 2011 10:48 pm

    Thank God you’re all right. I’ve deleted my FB and almost forgot about your blog. I found you on Twitter and it led me here. I’ve been praying for you and Japan fervently. I love you!

  4. March 14, 2011 3:02 am

    Oh so glad you posted this! I know I may have only commented once on your site but I was really impressed by what I read and meant to return. I have wondering and hoping that you were not hurt in this most terrible tragedy. So glad to see you are ok. I wish I could hug all of those who are hurting. It heartbreaking too see those images on tv.

  5. March 15, 2011 3:55 am

    I’m so glad that you’re okay!!!

  6. Marcia Clarke permalink
    March 20, 2011 9:23 pm

    Good to hear you made it ok throughout Japan’s ordeal. Keep writing!

    • April 3, 2011 2:35 am

      All is well here in Hokkaido now. Please continue to pray for the rest of the Tohoku region though… they are still in quite a bad place. Thanks! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

