Skip to content

A view from the top.

July 6, 2010

   I love big cities.

One of the best parts of my placement here in Japan is that I’m within really easily traveling distance to Sapporo, the fifth biggest city in Japan. It’s got a great atmosphere and it has the bright lights of Susukino, the biggest party district north of Tokyo. I’m there practically every weekend. It’s a total blast.

I love skylines and big buildings. It’s part of the excitement of living in the hustle and bustle of the city.
This past weekend, I had a great opportunity to see the beautiful city of Sapporo from the sky.

I went to the top of the Odori Park TV Tower and had a beautiful view of the layout of Sapporo.
It was a stunning view. The entire city of Sapporo is surrounded by mountains. Seeing the buildings run right into the base of mountains is so amazing.

Later on that night, I got to ride the famous city landmark: the giant rooftop ferris wheel in Susukino! Again, I got to see the amazing city but this time it was all lit up at night! Such a beautiful view.🙂 Enjoy the pictures!

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

