Skip to content

入っているよ! I’m in!

July 6, 2010

So this my nerdy side coming out — but I had to post a blog about my dream come true. Well, part of my dream come true. It’s still in process… haha

Today, I became an offical member of the 嵐 fan club. *squeals*

Yes, I’m being super girly, and you’ll have to forgive me. But I’ve been an 嵐 (Arashi) fan for years. They’re a JPop group that I adore and have been following for quite some time. Being a fan back in the States was really hard because I couldn’t get many updates on things. Becoming a fan club member is virtually impossible unless you live in Japan.

Well now I do. And now, I’m in.

The other part that is working itself out is getting tickets to the live concert at the Sapporo Dome in November. One of the best parts of being a fan club member is getting CONCERT TICKETS! It’s virtually impossible (and overwhelmingly expensive to get tickets without being a fan club member) I’m balloting for tickets now (yeah, you have to try and win a ticket lottery. And all seats are priced the same, but it’s luck of the draw on what kind you get). I also have a friend here who wants to go the the concert with me and she is balloting for tickets too! So I hope that I can go in November.

I’m one step closer to having the whole of my dream become a reality.
In honor of this occasion, here is a picture of the guys and one of my favorite songs.

And here is a picture of the form I had to fill out (complete with my gaijin card in the picture)! So proud that I wrote it myself! YAY for kanji practice.

Arashi, Arashi, For Dream!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 4:53 pm

    Waa~ so happy for you hahahaha!

  2. July 7, 2010 11:26 pm

    I know you’ll be at that concert with good seats Jen, congrats!!

  3. lanilakwatsera permalink
    July 8, 2010 5:26 am

    Wow!
    I am so happy for you!
    For Arashi fans like us who doesn’t live in Japan–being part of the fan club remains a dream
    So…yeah, maybe someday🙂

    I hope you get to win yourself a ticket! Enjoy and Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

