Skip to content

The best part of being a teacher is…

July 1, 2010

I solemnly swear I’m up to no good.

Mischeif managed.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Gwynnie permalink
    July 1, 2010 12:49 pm

    Hahahaha. Sounds like the boredom is getting to you… however, you’re not the first ALT who spends their time freaking out children! My friend said he chases them down the corridors etc!

  2. Beverly permalink
    July 1, 2010 12:52 pm

    Could you imagine the insanity if you and I had access to the Maurader’s Map????

  3. Kristi permalink
    July 4, 2010 1:48 am

    I thought this post was hilarious–it definitely reminded me of my time on JET, though I think I often managed to scare my students without trying. 🙂 Great blog!

    • July 6, 2010 11:06 am

      Haha you scared them without trying?! I TOTALLY know what you mean. These kids freak out super easily. I was sitting the library today and a group of my girls walked past me, and I said hello, annd they all screamed and gasped! hahahaha
      Where you were during your JET year?

      • Kristi permalink
        July 6, 2010 1:07 pm

        Yep, sometimes your mere existence seems to be enough to incite surprise and fear when you’re an ALT. 🙂 I was out in a city called Kamo in the Niigata prefecture–not quite Hokkaido but very much inaka! Niigata is also famous for the ludicrous quantities of snow it gets in the winter.

        Anyway, I’m enjoying your blog–it’s a fun read. I’m a grad student, and I’m currently studying Japanese in Kyoto at the moment. You can check out my blog here: http://amoderngirl.wordpress.com/ Look forward to more entries!

Leave a Reply

