Skip to content

ついに! Finally!

February 26, 2010

I was completely surprised, but happily so! Look what I got!

HAPPY~!

I FINALLY GOT MY VISA!

I wasn’t expecting to receive it until Friday or Monday. Oh happy day, what a pleasant surprise! My passport has returned to me safe and sound with my Certificate of Eligibility stapled inside. The visa is a gorgeous holographic sticker with a background image of sakura, Fuji-san, and a fan.

I was unaware of the delivery this afternoon, so I was unsure when my friend Colin brought in a FedEx envelope and casually handed it to me saying “Oh, I think this is yours Jenn.
I looked at him, sort of dazed for a moment, concerned that something was wrong; however, when I opened the package, my passport was heavy and lumpy. I flipped it open to see the newest stamps and forms hidden inside. Then, as I scanned over the information printed, I saw the word INSTRUCTOR in bold ink, and then it suddenly hit me. I began squealing and jumping all around! My friend Mai-chan was there and began congratulating me and grabbed the visa to study it. It was so much fun!
Then later this evening, the surprised me with a congratulatory cupcake form the bakery! It was HUGE and made my day extra special.

OISHII~!

Now I am able to just sit back and relax. I have pretty much everything done that I can do! I feel a huge sense of relief with this arrival! There’s nothing for me to do now but wait for departure day!
I can’t believe this is really happening! FINALLY!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 8:29 am

    Yay~!

    That cupcake looks soooooo good, even at 8am in the morning (I don’t normally wake up until double digits, about 12:30 is a good time).

    I’m so excited!!😄

    Also, how do you manage to have such a cute smile in your photos?! I’m so jealous… when I smile I end up with a pieface. Basically, a face that looks like a pie.😦

    • February 26, 2010 5:57 pm

      hahaha! I’m sure you don’t look like a pie!😄
      And I hate how chubby my cheeks look when I smile… fat and fat!😛

      But yes… that cupcake WAS delicious~~!

  2. February 26, 2010 4:06 pm

    I’m so happy for you, Jen!😀

    And I’m so jealous that you’re living with Mai and Colin right now, haha. I miss the three of you!

  3. February 26, 2010 4:12 pm

    We’re having so much fun!!!😀
    I wish you were here!
    But guess what silly sister of mine… we will be living together in Japan SOON! Even if only for a few, fleeting weeks. BUT STILL! <333

  4. hamiinjapan permalink
    February 26, 2010 6:39 pm

    Yay for the visa!!! Mine came today. Am so happy!!! This is all becoming very real now🙂

    Also, can you bring some cup cakes to Japan, they look amazing🙂

  5. Gwynnie permalink
    February 26, 2010 6:42 pm

    Yay!!!!
    I handed in my Visa forms today.
    Japanese cake looks amazing. I saw some similar looking cupcakes today in Chinatown in London (lots of random Japanese shops, too, you see). CUPCAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKE!

  6. Pablo Ibanez Delgado permalink
    February 26, 2010 9:49 pm

    Congrats! Remember, I’ll be there! ^^

Leave a Reply

