Skip to content

安い!Cheap!

February 14, 2010

I BOUGHT MY PLANE TICKET TO JAPAN!!!!!

Are you ready for the grand total price?


Can you even believe that? Because I had enough frequent flier miles, all I had to pay for was the processing fee and taxes! It’s a travel miracle! haha I’m really very blessed by this.
In my last post, I mentioned how I was unsure of what to do in regards to several issues with booking the flight. But I decided that I would just call my family to say goodbye. I saw them at Christmas, which was wonderful. Also, I was concerned about not having enough time to process my CoE by the 17th. However, I was told by Tokyo that that they were really confident I would have plenty of time to get all the paperwork situated by then, even by mailing the papers rather than filing in person. I decided that I would rather pay the most expensive postal fees to get it delivered quickly than pay for a flight to Japan is all the seats were filled. I’m sure I’ve made the right choice.

But now, onto the fun stuff!!! THE FLIGHT ITINERARY!!

Depart
Wednesday, March 17, 2010
Orlando, FL, USA 6:15am
–arrive in Philadelphia 8:37am

Depart
Philadelphia, PA, USA 9:50am
–arrive in Toronto 11:30am

Depart
Toronto, Canada 1:00pm
–arrive in Tokyo, Japan on Thursday, March 18, 2010 at 3:05pm

Whew~~! I’m going to be so tired!
The first flight is around 2 hours. The second flight is an hour and a half. I also have a little bit of time to kill in the airports as well. So I’ll have plenty of time to get to my next gate (no running thank goodness!), grab something to drink, go to the bathroom, and stretch my legs.
The big flight from Toronto to Japan is 13 hours.
I’m so excited! This is finally happening!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 6:42 am

    Well, you’ll get to fly over some world-class cities, anyway!

  2. February 14, 2010 2:43 pm

    WHOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

    Okay, I am ever so slightly excited🙂

    Your flying schedule seems really tough, though. I absolutely HATE takeoff and turbulence, so one flight will do me just fine thank you very much! I have to be driven the 100miles down to London Heathrow first though!

    Make sure you get enough rest before I arrive! I’m so jealous that you got your flight so cheap, though… if I had got an airmiles flight and paid taxes I would have had to pay about 4 times what you did, about £250! So I ended up just screwing that and getting a return for Christmas/New Year hols for £460.

    I AM SO EXCITED. OMG, we really do have to do something fun in Tokyo while we’re both there! Yes! xXx

  3. February 14, 2010 3:08 pm

    That is so cheap!! Wow!!
    Jennie, if you don’t mind me asking, who did you book your flight with? Because for the UK – Tokyo that sounds pretty cheap! xxx

  4. hamiinjapan permalink
    February 14, 2010 6:13 pm

    Gwynnie, check out flights with Air China and Cathay Pacific from Uk to Tokyo, you can get one for about £500 x

Leave a Reply

