Skip to content

Certificate of Eligibility

February 4, 2010

I feel like the process of getting my visa is taking longer than anything.
When I began this entire process, I figured I would have this aspect all situated way before I found out my placement. It just goes to show how much we figure out along the way.
But I just received good news!

So once again, from my e-mail inbox to you — an Interac update!

Interac Co., Ltd – COE Approval Confirmation‏

Wed 2/03/10 9:49 PM

Dear Jennifer
Greetings from chilly Japan!
We hope your preparations are going well. It has been a little while since we gave you an update regarding your certificate of eligibility.
We are happy to inform you that the application for your certificate of eligibility was lodged with the Immigration Bureau on 1/8/2010 and that we expect to receive it no later than 2/16/2010 .
As soon as we receive it, the visa section will check that all details on the certificate are correct. Upon confirmation, we will send it to you by international courier and email you a reference number for tracking purposes.

We know that waiting is often the most frustrating part and appreciate your patience and efforts.
You are now one step closer to coming to Japan and we look forward to having you on our team soon.

Everything seems to be coming together — finally!
Now I just really, really need those departure dates to be nailed down.
I’m getting afraid that no flights will be available to use my frequent flier miles for.
I cannot afford to have to purchase my ticket.
Waiting really is the hardest part sometimes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 6, 2010 5:45 pm

    Hi, thanks for visiting my blog! I hope you receive your visa soon enough!

    S
    http://notjustmedical.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

