Skip to content

ホテル! The Hotel!

January 23, 2010

Yesterday, I had a premature squeal-fest over an e-mail with this subject line:

Interac Co., Ltd – Placement Introduction‏

Was it possible that this was the long anticipated information I’m simply dying to know???
Well, no. However it did have lots of good tidbits that will keep me satisfied for the next 24 hours or so… possibly longer, as I found out an extra squeal worthy piece of information.

The training hotel and its location!

 
Why is this so interesting? Read on, good friend. Read on.
Before I start the school term teaching (which is slated to be around April 5), I need to go to the Tokyo area for training.
Please note the emphasis on the word area.

In fact, I’ll be going to . . . 千葉県 CHIBA!

((Now, this may not be so exciting to some… Ginza, Shibuya, Harajuku, and Shinjuku are probably much more popular.)) But for me, Chiba is home to something very, very special. No, not Tokyo Narita Airport, or Tokyo Disneyland. Chiba is home to a restaurant that I have been dying to go to for about three years now…

Yes friends, this is Keikarou, the family restaurant of Aiba Masaki~~!~ *O(≧∇≦)O*
Aiba-chan is from Chiba… and this is the first “must do” on my list. I’m definitely going to be arriving in Japan a few days early, and this way I will be able to enjoy myself a little bit before I have to head off into the big scary real world. This will be an excellent diversion.


The hotel itself seems pretty nice, standard fare for a hotel airport. Oh, yes. I’ve stayed in many.
The Narita View Hotel
I should have a five day training period there. I have already made a few friends from my seminar in Orlando and through facebook groups and blogs. I’m hoping that I can meet up with them and be in the same training group~~!~ I’m terribly shy but will try my hardest to be a sweet, friendly Jenn!
ღ(。◕‿◕。)ღ

Orientation:
As a benefit of joining Interac, you are invited to attend unpaid orientation for five days with further follow-up training conducted by your branch during the course of the school term. You may also be contacted with online informational sessions. Each day of the initial voluntary orientation will cover different topics including teaching, working in schools as well as life in Japan. Time will also be reserved to go over housing information, health-checks and contract signing.

The only thing I’m curious about is whether or not we’ll have our own rooms… ?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2010 7:43 pm

    Sounds great!

  2. elinchan permalink
    January 24, 2010 8:24 am

    I am so jealous!! It sounds so great. Visiting Keikarou is a “must do” for me as well. You must tell me about the food, Aiba’s family etc when you’ve been there. ^^

  3. January 25, 2010 1:30 am

    Well done on getting Chiba. Remember and keep that camera charged!

  4. January 25, 2010 1:41 am

    Yes! I am going to take ten thousand pictures~~!~
    And perhaps I was unclear… I don’t know my full time placement yet. 😦
    I just know that the hotel where I do initial training and orientation will be in Chiba. I’m still waiting on the big news. haha

  5. eaglet86 permalink
    January 25, 2010 10:22 am

    I totally squealed too when I saw the first line of this blog entry! (Somehow I had managed to skip right over the title of the post). For a bit I thought you were placed in Chiba, and I thought that was going to be uber-cool!

    Make sure you post a review of the restaurant!

Leave a Reply

