Skip to content

新年おめでとうございます! Happy New Year!

January 2, 2010

みなさん、あけましておめでとうございます。皆様のご健康をお祈り申し上げます。
Happy New Year everyone! Wishing everyone good health.

How did you celebrate the end of the decade?

I honestly had one of the best New Year’s of my life! ((It’s funny how that usually happens to me when I have no real plan set in stone at all. Honestly, I’m not very spontaneous; I like to have a plan worked out. But whenever I just go with the flow of things, parties and social gatherings tend to go by much more smoothly.)) Tangent aside, I thought the day was going to be a bit disappointing because of all the traveling I was scheduled for, but I was very pleasantly surprised! I had a blast!

I spent most of my New Year’s Eve stuck in the airport and on a plane.

However, I was picked up by my good friends at 10:30pm, just in time to head into town for some good fun!

We went to Ybor City and visited a few bars and a great pizza parlor. After ringing in the beginning of 2010 with lots of laughter and lots of drinks, I fell into a beautiful sleep. Maybe it was the exhaustion from traveling, but I woke up feeling quite refreshed and ready to start off 2010 with a bang! (I fully intend to keep my New Year’s resolution too! I’m going to lose weight!) Anyone else make any resolutions? がんばりましょうね!Let’s do our best to keep them!

New Year’s Day was a wonderful mix of lazy comfort and traditional food. I was with some of my favorite people in the world: Angela, Mai-chan, and Colin.

Of course we had 御節。Osechi is the traditional Japanese food served during the New Year holiday.

And the mochi was great!!! Mochi is my favorite part of osechi! I could eat mochi all the time! ((I usually do!))

Then we spent the rest of the evening playing Super Mario Bros for the Wii. Never before have you seen such silly people acting so ridiculous in your life. The squealing and jumping and fist pounding was pathetic. And we’re supposed be mature adults. Yeah, well not when it comes to Mario Bros.

I hope that you enjoyed your holiday with family and friends! I hope that you are blessed all throughout 2010!

No comments yet

Leave a comment