Skip to content

よかった!Thank goodness!

December 25, 2009

I am seriously having the best Christmas Eve ever in the history of ever!

I just found out two excellent pieces of news, one of which supports the other.

So first things first: I GOT A NEW JOB!
I’ve been barely surviving on my crappy sales job. But I am glad to say that I am officially done with the nasty world of retail forever!!! I got the call after working such a horrible shift today. (Seriously people, be nice to retail workers. We’re trying hard to help you out, but when you wait until Christmas Eve to do your shopping, most of the time inventory is going to be low and the store will be closing early. We want to go home and see our families and relax too! But we’re waiting on you to leave so that we can go home.) –Sorry for the rant, but after working 5 different Christmases in retail, I’ve had enough of mean people!– Obviously the store is closed tomorrow for Christmas, but I have taken the week off as well since I’m going back home to Pennsylvania. But I won’t be going back to that store ever again! YAY! I can begin my nice new full time job on January 4, 2010! I’m so looking forward to it.🙂 It will be full time position, which is exactly what I’ve been needing.

This means I am definitely going to be able to save up enough money to go to Japan in March!

I have been so worried about this for awhile. I’ve been continuing on with the moving process and the application process all in faith that somehow I’d manage to get enough money to actually follow through with the move. But honestly, so many nights I was concerned that I’d fall short of the funds needed. But now I know that I’m going to be just fine. よかったね!Thank goodness!

The second good piece of news is that my package arrived safely in Tokyo and is now in Interac’s hands. Earlier I posted about sending yet another transcript and more passport photos. I was worried about when it would arrive in Tokyo. Mainly I was concerned because Interac is taking the documents for the Certificates of Eligibility this week (24-31st), but only if all the required paperwork was received by the end of this week. So now my visa process is going through with no delay!
Everything is going along well.

Talk about a Christmas miracle! All is well!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 25, 2009 12:42 pm

    So happy for you, onee-chan~~!~

Leave a Reply

