Skip to content

相葉雅紀が大好き!

December 24, 2009

♥ ♥ ♥ お誕生日おめでとうございます!♥ ♥ ♥

Happy Birthday to Aiba Masaki-san! Today he turns 27!

Now, I’ve mentioned before that I’m an Arashi fan… but I never mentioned who my favorite member is. Well… it’s Aiba-san~~!~ He makes me giggle and coo かわいい with his adorable antics: playing with animals, creating nutty science experiments, and attempting to speak English.

I remember the first time I ever saw his crazy videos on youtube. He was running around in Africa trying to feed a cheetah some chicken. In his broken English, he manages to shout at the poor creature “Do you like bird?!?” hahaha — This crazy guy has mispronounced everything imaginable and yet my love for him does not diminish! (And here I am, a snobby linguist!)

Typically, I fall for the sensitive, intelligent, brooding, mysterious type. But Aiba won my heart with all his quirks and squeaking laughter. His klutziness is endearing but his serious side comes out in his friendships. He’s a darling. He’s hysterical. He’s a baka genius. I hope he enjoys his birthday and finds happiness and blessings throughout the year. ♥ ♥ ♥

And now, in tribute, the many faces of Aiba Masaki.

Gorgeous

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2009 1:16 am

    You are indeed an Arashi fan girl ^^ Not a bad thing but I hear you might have some competition…. 😦

  2. January 2, 2010 6:23 am

    hahaha I know. *siiiiigh* Me and about 30 million other girls in the world right? Infinitely cuter girls too… oh well, competition is healthy, ne? ^^
    -_- I am just going to pretend he’s mine though…
    (Though honestly, as soon as I get to Japan, I’m going to start balloting for Arashi tickets!)
    –I’m not a JPOP fan on a whole, well, not too much. I’m more just an Arashi fan…

Leave a Reply

