Skip to content

雪が降っている。It’s snowing.

December 19, 2009

I’m dreaming of a white Christmas! Though I certainly won’t be getting one in Florida, Pennsylvania is getting wolloped with snow right now! YAY! I love snow! Winter is definitely my favorite season. I am very happy to be going back to my home state on Christmas morning!

I’m flying out of Tampa International Airport at noon and it will be a lovely 72°F/22°C.  Just a few hours later, I will be landing in Pennsylvania at a brisk 28°F/-2°C. I’m seriously going to freeze to death. That’s a huge drop. In case hearing that isn’t a strong enough comparison for you, allow me to give you a visual juxtaposition.

Currently in Florida...

Currently in PA...

But it sure makes for a pretty dreamland… ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

