Skip to content

赤ちゃん!A baby!

December 17, 2009

I am so excited to announce that I’m going to be an aunt! Allow me a girly squeal…. YAY~~!~

Gushing aside… and if you examine the situation, I’m actually, technically going to be a second cousin. But that doesn’t sound as fun. Plus, it’s kind of awkward saying that.

But, the fact is, my cousins Shiori-chan and Bill are expecting a baby!!!

♥♥♥ おめでとうございます!CONGRATULATIONS! ♥♥♥

I am soooo close with them! We’ve grown up together so we’re more like siblings. It seems much more natural for me to just be Aunt Jenn. I can’t tell you how excited this makes me! Shiori-chan and Bill are such wonderful people and a great couple. I’m thrilled to see their new young family growing! This is going to be the first great-grandchild born in our family! There are seven kids in my generation, and they are the first to have a baby! They are going to make such wonderful parents! Right now, they are both living in Sydney Australia. I’m quite sad that I won’t be able to see them for Christmas, but I’ll make it through somehow… 寂しい。

We don’t know if it’s a boy or a girl yet, but the next ultrasound will reveal the big mystery! How exciting! 楽しみです!

Shiori-chan’s due date is June 18, 2010! (Let it be known that this is 8 days after my birthday… so it’s my present! ^^ At the beginning of the year, they’re heading to Japan and then after the baby is born, I’ll be joining them for a little while in Osaka– I want to help out as much as I can! YAY for family time!

叔母さんになるよ!

かわいいね!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

