Skip to content

やった!YAY, I did it!

November 25, 2009

Today I started off my morning in the usual way: eating a bowl of cereal and checking e-mails. I was quite surprised when I opened the latest piece of correspondence from the Tokyo office and saw this:

Tuesday 24th of November, 2009
Dear Jennifer,
We take great pleasure in offering you a position as a Language Instructor!
We found your background and qualifications very impressive, and we believe that you will be an ideal representative for us. … We look forward to working with you in the near future.

Yep! I officially got the job! 英語のせんせいに成るよ!I’ve become an English teacher!
I can now confirm that I will be leaving America at the end of March 2010 and will begin teaching at the beginning of April.

I now begin the long process of visa applications and loads of other tedious paperwork to complete. I’ll be keeping you posted on every little detail.

とてもうれしいですよ!I’m so happy!
やった!YAY, I did it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

