Skip to content

まだ待ってます。I’m still waiting.

November 24, 2009

I know that many of you are wondering what exactly is going on with me and my move to Japan.

Well, so am I.

I had my interview for a teaching placement three weeks ago in Orlando. It went very well. I met some great people and had fun doing my presentation. I also had a wonderful personal interview that lasted about forty five minutes. I left feeling very confident and was told to expect a response about three weeks later.
All of my references went through just fine and my liaison is simply wonderful.

But I’m still waiting.

I received an e-mail today informing me that there had been a technical glitch transferring my video presentation to the Tokyo office. Until that’s fixed, the big, scary CEOs can’t see my presentation. My liaison assured me she’s working on the problem and that it should be fixed really quickly. So I wait.

いら立たしい! So frustrating!

So as soon as I hear anything I will be updating.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

